DAPs Home

a   a   Print this page

Welcome to Western Australia's Development Assessment Panels website.

A key component of planning reform in Western Australia, Development Assessment Panels (DAPs) are intended to enhance planning expertise in decision making by improving the balance between technical advice and local knowledge.

Each DAP consists of five panel members, three being specialist members and two local government councillors. For information about how DAPs operate, membership, and development application types please select from the menu to the left. 

To view DAP regional boundaries click on the map below, or select a region from the list.....


Regional DAPs

Metropolitan DAPs

Gascoyne City of Perth
Goldfields Esperance Metro Central
Great Southern East Metropolitan (Metro East)
Kimberley North-West Metropolitan (Metro North-West)
Mid West South-West Metropolitan (Metro South-West)
Peel West Metropolitan (Metro West)

Note regarding DAP website administration

For administrative efficiency, the DAP website is hyperlinked from the Department of Planning and Western Australian Planning Commission website.

Regulation 49 requires that DAPs are administered by an officer of the Department of Planning. Regulation 51 requires that the CEO of the Department of Planning must establish the DAP website. Therefore, the Department of Planning is responsible for administering the DAP website.

Please note that DAPs do not form part of the Department of Planning or the Western Australian Planning Commission, but report directly to the Minister for Planning.

This is a printer friendly version of the web page available at http://planning.wa.gov.au/default.asp